Pic of the Day: Stormtrooper 2-Pack!

10 06 2009

I couldn’t help myself. I like to keep a daily theme, but I saw these awesome pics. You need them in your life. (kudos to Jeremy for the phrase, I say it a lot now actually…)

So, in the hopes of keeping a theme, it has been a long time since I watched the original Star Wars trilogy… I thought time would never pass fast enough when I got them on VHS as a kid… and now here I am, nearly graduating college.

Enjoy the slowness of your time, Barry Allen. For the rest of us, it blinks away almost as fast as you do.

Likewise, these troopers meet their end all too quickly. Most of them never even see the Jedi coming! So, with that thought…

Pictured: The best marketing idea Lucas never tried... alternately, the most hunger-inducing lego picture Ive ever seen.

Pictured: The best marketing idea Lucas never tried... alternately, the most hunger-inducing lego picture I've ever seen.

You want some Stormtrooper Cereal, don’t you? If you said yes, let’s petition Lucas. If you said no, you’re a filthy, filthy liar.

Pictured: A very common grave for a storm trooper.

Pictured: A very common grave for a storm trooper.

Not so hungry NOW, are you?! If yes, yeah, thought so. If no, I thought I told you to stop lying when reading my blog.

Now, in your mind, combine the two pictures. Pink milk! That’s not strawberry, kiddies.

Until tomorrow’s stomach turning nerd-fest. -GG

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 06 2009
Haley V

That picture made me hungry for Clone Crunch, circa 2002. Except instead of a full tummy, you get trip to the ER and endless jokes from your friends that all end in “Choking hazard. Contains small parts. Only for ages 3+.”

11 06 2009
glitchygoblin

Wow, really!? Sounds dangerously delicious… o,o

Leave a Reply

