BREAKING NEWS: Metal Gear Solid Movie Poster

16 06 2009

Alright, I may suck at sneaking games, but I’ve tried my hand at every Metal Gear game I’ve come across.

They’re hard, and they kill my soul.

Now, most have already seen this pic I’m about to post… the one about Sony having a MGS Movie Poster on their wall.

Pictured: A potentially great movies poster.

Pictured: A potentially great movie's poster.

Now, supposedly, this beauty is hanging on a Sony Pictures wall in Culver City, California.

A normal blog would stop there. I’ve enhanced the image, cause I love ya.

Pictured: Same poster, but MUCH clearer.

Pictured: Same poster, but MUCH clearer.

Now, if this is true, it’s a movie where Christian Bale will be bloody distracted by genome soldiers as he fills the shoes of Solid Snake. Daniel Craig would also be playing Solid’s brother, Liquid, and the whole ordeal would be directed by Hideo Kojima himself and would be released in July of 2011.

As a HUGE fan of the storyline of these games (I’ve watched friends beat every single one on a major console, cause I suck) I would see this movie even if it was as bad as Dragonball Evolution. What about you guys?

Thanks to Substandard for the huge tip.

Actions

Information

One response

18 06 2009
Tucan Sam

I could get behind that. All they would need now is Robert Downy Jr. to play Ocelot and this would be something of magic.

Leave a Reply

