Breaking News: Liam Neeson Insanity

16 06 2009

So, while looking up pics to use in the photoshop image for my Taken review, I found some interesting info, and I pass it on to you, the reader.

Yknow, cause I care.

Pictured: Guess who Liam Neeson is playing next? Read on.

Pictured: Guess who Liam Neeson is playing next? Read on.

Liam Neeson has quite a few movies on the table right now, but two caught my eye and made my eyebrow arch, yknow, in surprise and awe, as well as shock and horror.

1. Clash of the Titans is getting remade, and Liam Neeson is playing Zeus.

Can’t fathom it? Think I’m lying? Both? Go check IMDB and see if I’m not right. Forget it, I’ll give you a link. Here you go.

Crazy, huh? Wait for the second one.

2. There’s an A-Team movie coming out next year, and Liam Neeson is playing Col. John ‘Hannibal’ Smith.

In addition, it’s rumored that Rap artist Common is playing B.A. Baracus.

Also, apparently now they’re Veterans of the IRAQ War, so expect the entire movie to be warped into modernism. Sad but true, internet. Sad but true.

Ridiculous, I know. Lies? You wish.

As a side note about Common, he’s also playing Green Lantern in the upcoming / never coming Justice League movie. Adam Brody as Flash, if you haven’t heard. Insane. I’m going to bed now. Here ya go.

Until the next insane movie news reaches my ears or screen, or I wake up for Tunes of Tuesday -GG


Actions

Information

2 responses

16 06 2009
Tucan Sam

Well let’s look on the bright side: we’ll probably have another movie that will have riff-tracks added to it, making it ten times more tolerable than it originally is.

8 07 2009
johnny

the original series rocked!

Leave a Reply

