Tunes of Tuesday 2 Pack! MSG Edition!!!

16 06 2009

Ok readers. I was going to sleep, but I had three free iced mochas from McDonalds so… I’m a little wired.

So I decided to post the Tunes of Tuesday, and I’m feeling generous, so I’m giving you TWO great tracks to rock.

First up is a song from the upcoming Fall show, Glee. It’s a show about a glee club, and if THEY aren’t nerds, I’ve never met one in my life. Watch it. Love it. Wait for Glee.

Thanks to 87DemiLovato for that, I’ve been humming that all week.

What’s track two? A little number my bud Elliot linked me to. Thanks Elliot. It’s a Firefly tune called Mal’s Song, it’s a very grassroots performance of the full song where Firefly’s theme comes from.

Thanks to jaysedai for that video.

I love it. Hope you do too, readers!

Matt, shaddup. We all know you hate Firefly’s theme song. No, not you, Matticus. Different Matt.

Oh, and MSG stands for Mal’s Song and Glee. there ya go. -GG

Actions

Information

6 responses

16 06 2009
Lurch

theme didn’t come from the song the song came from the theme.

16 06 2009
glitchygoblin

Chicken or the Egg to me. Listen to Lurch here, readers.

16 06 2009
Tempus

Can’t stop the conundrum.

16 06 2009
feralw01f

It doesn’t matter. What does matter is that it would kill me not to see you win Nationals. Now Glitchy, hit that high B or the beatings will continue!

16 06 2009
glitchygoblin

I’ll give it a shot, so long as it isn’t THAT b.

17 06 2009
Matthew Paige

I like the instrumental version better.

Leave a Reply

